E-bike app developer: hire in-house or outsource? Neither!

The possibility of linking a smartphone with one's own e-bike opens up new opportunities for e-bike manufacturers to boost sales. But what is the best way to exploit this potential? Does it make sense to develop apps in-house or is it better to rely on external know-how? In this article, we delve into this topic in depth.

E-Bike App Entwicklung Inhouse oder extern
Sooner or later, the classic e-bike display will be obsolete. Instead, the smartphone will become the control centre for pedelecs. And the right mobile apps will play a key role in this. In our overview article on e-bike apps, we looked at what distinguishes good e-bike mobile apps and what advantages they bring for e-bike owners. This time, we will look at the topic from a different perspective.

The development towards connected e-bikes holds enormous potential for e-bike manufacturers as well. By offering customers engaging digital experiences, they increase the attractiveness of their e-bikes. In addition to that, new earning opportunities arise, especially through their own apps. And this brings us to the central question that many e-bike manufacturers are grappling with: Is it better to develop e-bike apps in-house or to leave it to others? And where can a suitable app developer be found?

In this article, you can also learn more about successful app developers and why you might have already found the perfect solution for your company.

eBike Connectivity means direct contact with customers

You may be wondering why we are writing this article to educate you on what you need in order to develop the best e-bike app.

At PowUnity, we have been dealing with the topic of e-bike connectivity and apps for years. We started out in the B2C sector and thanks to our GPS theft protection for e-bikes, we have made e-bikers forget their biggest fear – the fear of a bike theft. Together with the PowUnity app, our GPS tracker is now one of the leading solutions for theft protection in the e-bike sector.

Today, fleet operators and e-bike manufacturers also receive advanced systems from us, consisting of hardware- and app-development. But the B2C customer, the e-biker, is still “on the phone with us” every day. We work closely with e-bike manufacturers and pass our key learnings and experiences from direct 1:1 customer contact on to them – in order to turn more people into satisfied e-bikers.

We are happy to share this expertise with you below.

Central concepts and their meaning for connected e-bikes

In order for e-bike mobile apps to “play to their strengths”, several prerequisites must be met. In this context, the following terms and necessary features are crucial.

Digitalisation

In our case, digitalisation means that digital components are added to an analogue product or service. Ideally, this process significantly improves the product or service.

IoT

IoT is the abbreviation for “Internet of Things”. This refers to the networking of physical objects with and via the internet. When we talk about e-bike IoT, we are primarily talking about the connection of e-bikes to the internet.

Connectivity

Components of an e-bike such as sensors, the motor or a digital frame lock can be connected digitally to each other, to a smartphone or to a central hub. In this context, we speak of “eBike connectivity”.

When it comes to a smart e-bike, the processes mentioned above work together:

  1. First, components such as locks, motors or sensors are digitised.
  2. Then these components are connected to each other and to a hub or smartphone.
  3. Lastly, connection of the digital environment with the internet is created.

On this basis, new products and services can be developed that significantly increase the value of e-bikes. Developing a mobile app and connecting it to an e-bike (e.g. via the use of a QR code) is only one part of a comprehensive digitalisation process, but a very important one. Because with nothing more than a mobile app, the manufacturer is able to establish a direct connection to the customer, since all services converge here.

Why a good e-bike app is so important for manufacturers

Mobile apps for e-bike owners primarily cover the following features:

  1. Theft protection and insurance
  2. E-bike maintenance and servicing
  3. Fitness tracking
  4. Navigation and ride statistics (incl. trip details)
  5. Settings for the e-bike itself
  6. E-bike display
  7. Community features (incl. additional services such as payment gateway integration or e-wallets cloud environment)

These functions bring different central advantages:

  • 1. and 2. provide a sense of security. They thus help to reduce hurdles that stand in the way of buying an e-bike.
  • The remaining features primarily increase the motivation to use the e-bike.

The central purpose of e-bike apps is, therefore, to reduce fears or hurdles and to motivate people to ride more. Both increase the willingness to buy an e-bike and to use it instead of getting into the car.

An additional advantage: manufacturers can establish direct contact with their customers through their own app. This is not otherwise the case in the usual supply chain of manufacturer > distributor > dealer > customer.

More and more manufacturers are recognising the potential of mobile apps and are making efforts to exploit it. The start-up Cowboy Bike, for example, is doing a good job. The topics of “connectivity” and “apps” play a prominent role in the presentation of its e-bikes.

Developing an e-bike app – advantages and disadvantages of different methods

As an e-bike manufacturer, doing without a mobile app is not a good idea. But what is the best way to develop your app idea?

You can find the advantages and disadvantages of different strategies below:

1. Build an in-house app development team

Doing everything yourself is an option that seems obvious at first. After all, this way companies have full control.

Unfortunately, building a good team of developers for a mobile application (e.g. for an e-bike sharing business, bike rental software or even scooter sharing app for electric scooters) involves a lot of effort. This is because software development is not usually in the DNA of a bike manufacturer and outstanding software developers are quite hard to find. It often takes years to put together a promising team. And if the team then starts from scratch, your company will be likely lagging behind the competition that might be almost impossible to catch up on.

  • Your company has full control.
  • The development process takes place in-house.

  • Good developers are rare.
  • Building a team takes a long time and involves a lot of effort.
  • Other methods lead to success faster.

2. App development by an external team

And what about outsourcing? In this case, there is no need for the time-consuming team build-up. The catch: unlike the development of a bike, app development is an ongoing process that is never really finished. Whether communication protocols, operating systems or programming languages, technology is constantly changing.

Since agencies for app development do not usually think in the long-term, but charge by the hour, high costs are incurred on a permanent basis. And this does not mean that the mobile application is worth such investment.

  • No time-consuming team build-up is necessary.
  • Agencies provide the necessary know-how.

  • Continuous further development results in permanent high costs.
  • The development partner is primarily interested in earning money in the short-term.

3. Do nothing and promote the apps of others

Finally, companies can wait and see or promote the apps of motor suppliers like Bosch. This method does not initially incur any costs. Depending on how good the app of the motor manufacturer is, customers might be also satisfied.

However, companies then leave direct communication with customers to motor manufacturers who gain a knowledge advantage and the dependence of the companies increases. Moreover, individualisation options are eliminated. In the worst case, the motor manufacturer eventually turns away or launches its own e-bike brand. Although tempting for a short time, this strategy is risky in the long run.

  • The effort is low.
  • The costs are low.

  • Manufacturers develop a high dependence on others.
  • The knowledge gap with the competition grows.

4. White-label app from PowUnity

Are you looking for an alternative to the above methods for your company? One that doesn’t require you to invest a lot of money and effort in building up a team, and offers short development times as well as a good price-performance ratio?

Then we recommend a white-label app solution from PowUnity.

With PowUnity, no app platform product is developed, given to the customer and then simply invoiced. E-bike manufacturers are our partners. We do not only develop an app for you that is continuously updated at no additional cost. But we also work together to develop a joint business model from which we will benefit as partners now and in the future.

  • The development time for your e-bike app is short because the foundation, our PowUnity app, is the perfect basis for your software solution.
  • Development is at a constantly high level because our own earnings depend on it.
  • There are no continuous development costs for your company that would be difficult to plan.

Well-known e-bike app developers and what sets them apart

There are only a few well-known developers of e-bike apps. After all, this is a relatively new discipline.

Nevertheless, we would like to mention a few examples.

Bosch

Bosch has not only made a name for itself as a manufacturer of e-bike drives. The company also convinces as an app developer. But what plays a role here is that Bosch bought the start-up Cobi in 2018, which had focused on the development of e-bike apps. In this way, the company acquired valuable know-how in addition to its existing expertise.

Speaking of know-how, Bosch has a lot of it anyway. After all, it is a large corporation that is known for its technical expertise. There is no lack of financial resources either.

However, Bosch is a pure “product supplier” that focuses on its own success. Manufacturers have to do without app customisation options and a joint digital project or business model. They do get a ready-made app, but nothing more.

Rimac Automobili

The young Croatian Mate Rimac is the founder of the car manufacturer Rimac Automobili. He also launched the e-bike brand Greyp.

Greyp bikes are equipped with a comprehensive bike app as standard. You can tell that the company thinks and acts in an innovative way. However, only its own brand benefits from this as Greyp does not offer app development for others.

Paolo Dozio

Independent app developer Paolo Dozio developed the BLEvo app for Specialized Levo e-bikes. The motto: “Transform your (Specialized) Levo into a Smart Levo”.

Sounds ambitious, but the BLEvo app delivers on the promise, as Dozio knows exactly how to address customer pain points. The app even scores significantly better in reviews than the Specialized Mission Control app from the manufacturer itself.

However, the software does not have the nicest UI/UX design – and that makes it difficult for the customer to use the app. This shows how important it is to know and correctly understand the app users, to develop an e-bike app together with the customer and not to ignore the market.

PowUnity

Sometimes a little self-praise is allowed. After all, PowUnity with its GPS tracking system has a successful connected e-bike product on the market. In addition, we are currently developing a new PowUnity e-bike app in direct customer contact, which will be tailored to the needs of our BikeTrax users in terms of functionality and user-friendliness.

We also offer e-bike manufacturers a white-label solution for their app needs, backed by our app development work. This means that there are no development costs for manufacturers. Instead, they benefit from additional revenue through a shared digital business model.

The best strategy for e-bike companies

In summary, we would like to give manufacturers the following tips on the topic of “e-bike app”:

Our recommended solution:

Work with a partner who

  • has a successful connected e-bike system on the market itself and is active in both the B2C and B2B sectors,
  • has the know-how and the motivation to continuously develop the system,
  • brings together this know-how and the individual requirements of your customers in a white-label solution,
  • does not charge by the hour, but within the framework of a digital business model from which all parties benefit,
  • brings valuable marketing know-how to the table, and
  • develops suitable hardware in addition to a mobile app.

How do I find the right app developers?

Stop scrolling through directories of app developers, “looking for a needle in a haystack”.

Share article!

Convinced?
eBike GPS Tracking
can be that easy!

You want to secure your bike live & reliably against theft? The PowUnity GPS tracker BikeTrax is smarter than thieves.

Order BikeTrax

E-Bike App Entwickler: Inhouse engagieren oder extern beauftragen? Weder noch!

Die Möglichkeit, Smartphones mit den eigenen E-Bikes zu verknüpfen, eröffnet E-Bike-Herstellern neue Einnahmequellen und kurbelt den Absatz an. Aber wie lässt sich dieses Potenzial am besten nutzen? Ist es sinnvoll, Apps Inhouse entwickeln zu lassen oder verlässt du dich lieber auf externes Know-how? Und warum reicht es nicht, die Sache mit den Apps anderen zu überlassen? In diesem Beitrag beschäftigen wir uns eingehend mit dem Thema.

E-Bike App Entwicklung Inhouse oder extern

Über kurz oder lang wird das klassische E-Bike Display ausgedient haben. Stattdessen entwickelt sich das Handy zur Steuerzentrale für Pedelecs. Die passenden Apps nehmen dabei eine Schlüsselrolle ein. In unserem großen Überblicksartikel zu E-Bike-Apps haben wir uns damit befasst, was gute E-Bike Apps auszeichnet und welche Vorteile sie für E-Bike-Besitzer mitbringen. Hier beleuchten wir das Thema aus einer anderen Perspektive.

Denn auch für E-Bike-Hersteller birgt die Entwicklung hin zu vernetzten Bikes ein gewaltiges Potenzial. Indem sie Kunden attraktive digitale Erlebnisse ermöglichen, erhöhen sie die Attraktivität ihrer E-Bikes. Zusätzlich ergeben sich neue Verdienstmöglichkeiten, vor allem durch eigene Apps. Dabei wären wir schon bei der zentralen Frage, die viele Fahrradhersteller umtreibt: Ist es besser, E-Bike-Apps in-house zu entwickeln oder dies anderen zu überlassen? Und wo finde ich passende Entwickler?

Dieser Artikel gibt Rat. Außerdem erfährst du mehr über erfolgreiche App-Entwickler und warum du die perfekte Lösung für dein Unternehmen vielleicht schon gefunden hast.

eBike Connectivity heißt direkter Kundenkontakt

Du fragst dich vielleicht, warum wir diesen Artikel schreiben und dich aufklären, was du brauchst, um die beste E-Bike App für deine Kunden zu entwickeln.

Bei PowUnity beschäftigen wir uns seit Jahren mit dem Thema E-Bike Connectivity und Apps. Wir haben einst im B2C-Bereich gestartet und dem E-Biker mit unserem GPS-Diebstahlschutz für E-Bikes seinen größten Schmerz vergessen lassen: Seine Angst vor einem Fahrraddiebstahl. Zusammen mit der PowUnity App gehört dieser heute zu den führenden Lösungen für den Diebstahlschutz im E-Bike-Bereich.

Heute bekommen auch Flottenbetreiber und Fahrradhersteller weiterentwickelte Systeme aus Hardware- und App-Entwicklung von uns. Den B2C-Kunden aber, den E-Biker, haben wir bis heute jeden Tag am Telefon. Wir arbeiten mit E-Bike Herstellern eng zusammen und geben ihnen unsere Key Learings und Erfahrungen aus dem direkten Kundenkontakt 1:1 weiter, um weitere Menschen zu zufriedenen E-Bikern zu machen.

Diese Expertise teilen wir sehr gerne auch in diesem Beitrag für dich.

Zentrale Begrifflichkeiten und ihre Bedeutung für Connected E-Bikes

Damit E-Bike-Apps ihre Stärken ausspielen, müssen mehrere Voraussetzungen erfüllt sein. In diesem Zusammenhang sind folgende Begriffe und Prozesse zentral.

Digitalisierung

Digitalisierung bedeutet in unserem Fall, dass einem analogen Produkt beziehungsweise einer Dienstleistung digitale Komponenten hinzugefügt werden. Idealerweise verbessert sich das Produkt oder die Dienstleistung dadurch deutlich.

IoT

IoT ist die Abkürzung für „Internet of Things“ beziehungsweise in der deutschen Sprache „Internet der Dinge“. Damit gemeint ist die Vernetzung von physischen Objekten mit dem und über das Internet. Wenn wir von E-Bike IoT sprechen, geht es vor allem um die Verbindung von E-Bikes mit dem Internet.

Konnektivität bzw. Connectivity

Komponenten eines E-Bikes wie Sensoren, der Motor oder ein digitales Rahmenschloss lassen sich auf digitalem Weg miteinander, mit einem Smartphone oder mit einem zentralen Hub verbinden. In diesem Zusammenhang spricht man von „eBike connectivity“.

Bei einem smarten E-Bike wirken die genannten Prozesse zusammen:

  1. Zunächst werden Komponenten wie Schlösser, Motoren oder Sensoren digitalisiert.
  2. Dann werden diese Komponenten untereinander sowie mit einem Hub oder Smartphone verbunden.
  3. In einem dritten Schritt wird eine Verbindung der digitalen Umgebung mit dem Internet geschaffen.

Auf dieser Grundlage lassen sich neue Produkte und Dienstleistungen entwickeln, die den Wert von E-Bikes deutlich steigern. Eine Smartphone-App zu entwickeln und sie mit einem E-Bike zu verbinden, ist zwar nur ein Teil eines umfassenden Digitalisierungsprozesses, jedoch ein sehr wichtiger. Denn mit nichts anderem, als einer Smartphone App, gelingt es dem Hersteller, eine direkte Verbindung zum Kunden herzustellen, da hier alle Services zusammenlaufen.

Warum eine gute E-Bike-App für Hersteller so wichtig ist

Apps für E-Bike-Besitzer decken in erster Linie folgende Funktionen ab:

  1. Diebstahlschutz und Versicherung
  2. E-Bike-Wartung und Instandhaltung
  3. Fitnesstracking
  4. Navigation und Fahrstatistik
  5. Einstellungen am E-Bike selbst
  6. E-Bike Display
  7. Community Features

Diese Funktionen bringen unterschiedliche zentrale Vorteile mit sich:

  • 1. und 2. sorgen für ein Gefühl von Sicherheit. Damit tragen sie dazu bei, Hürden abzubauen, die dem Kauf eines E-Bikes entgegenstehen.
  • Die restlichen Features erhöhen in erster Linie die Motivation, das E-Bike zu verwenden.

Der zentrale Zweck von E-Bike-Apps besteht also darin, Ängste beziehungsweise Hürden abzubauen und zum Fahren zu motivieren. Beides erhöht die Bereitschaft, sich ein E-Bike zu kaufen und öfter das Rad zu nehmen anstatt ins Auto zu steigen.

Ein zusätzlicher Vorteil: Hersteller können durch eine eigene App einen direkten Kontakt zu ihren Kunden knüpfen. Das ist in der gängigen Lieferkette Hersteller > Distributor > Händler > Kunde sonst nicht der Fall.

Immer mehr Hersteller erkennen dieses Potenzial von Apps und bemühen sich, es auszuschöpfen. Gut gelingt dies zum Beispiel dem Start-up Cowboy Bike. In der Präsentation seiner E-Bikes spielen die Themen Vernetzung und App eine prominente Rolle.

E-Bike App entwickeln – Vor- und Nachteile verschiedener Methoden

Als E-Bike-Hersteller auf eine App verzichten ist also keine gute Idee. Aber wie entwickelst du deine App am besten?

Wir zeigen dir die Vor- und Nachteile verschiedener Strategien auf:

1. In-House App Entwicklerteam aufbauen

Alles selber machen ist eine Option, die im ersten Moment naheliegt. Schließlich haben Unternehmen so die volle Kontrolle und es kann ihnen niemand in die Karten sehen.

Leider ist der Aufbau eines guten Entwicklerteams für eine E-Bike App mit großem Aufwand verbunden. Denn die Software-Entwicklung liegt in aller Regel nicht in der DNA eines Fahrradherstellers. Herausragende Software-Entwickler aber sind schwer zu finden. Oft dauert es Jahre, ein erfolgversprechendes Team zusammenzustellen. Fängt dieses dann bei Null an, hat dein Unternehmen einen Rückstand auf die Konkurrenz, der sich kaum aufholen lässt.

  • Dein Unternehmen hat die volle Kontrolle.
  • Der Entwicklungsprozess findet im eigenen Haus statt.

  • Gute Entwickler sind rar.
  • Der Teamaufbau dauert lange und ist mit großem Aufwand verbunden.
  • Andere Methoden führen schneller zum Erfolg.

2. Entwicklung durch ein externes Team

Also doch outsourcen? In diesem Fall entfällt der mühsame Aufbau eines Teams. Der Haken daran: Anders als die Entwicklung eines Bikes ist die App-Entwicklung ein fortlaufender Prozess, der niemals abgeschlossen ist. Ob Kommunikations-Protokolle, Betriebssysteme oder Programmiersprachen, Technologien ändern sich ständig.

Da Agenturen für die App-Entwicklung in der Regel nicht langfristig denken sondern nach Stunden abrechnen, entstehen dauerhaft hohe Kosten. Dabei ist nicht gesagt, dass die App diese Investition wert ist.

  • Es ist kein aufwändiger Teamaufbau notwendig.
  • Agenturen bringen das notwendige Know-how im Idealfall mit.

  • Durch konstante Weiterentwicklung entstehen fortlaufend hohe Kosten.
  • Der Entwicklungspartner ist in erster Linie daran interessiert, kurzfristig Geld zu verdienen.

3. Nichts tun und die Apps anderer bewerben

Schließlich können Unternehmen abwarten und Tee trinken beziehungsweise die App von Motorlieferanten wie Bosch bewerben. Diese Methode verursacht zunächst keine Kosten. Je nachdem, wie gut die App des Motorherstellers ist, sind die Kunden auch zufrieden.

Allerdings überlassen Unternehmen dann Motorherstellern die direkte Kommunikation mit Kunden. Diese gewinnen einen Wissensvorsprung und die eigene Abhängigkeit wird größer. Individualisierungsmöglichkeiten entfallen. Im schlimmsten Fall wendet sich der Motorhersteller irgendwann ab oder startet seine eigene E-Bike-Marke. Obwohl kurzzeitig verlockend, ist diese Strategie also auf lange Sicht riskant.

  • Der Aufwand ist gering.
  • Die Kosten sind niedrig.

  • Hersteller entwickeln eine hohe Abhängigkeit von anderen.
  • Der Wissen-Rückstand auf die Konkurrenz wächst.

4. White-Label-App von PowUnity

Du suchst eine Alternative zu den genannten Methoden für dein Unternehmen? Eine, mit der du nicht viel Geld und Arbeit in den Aufbau eines Teams stecken musst und zusätzlich von kurzen Entwicklungszeiten und einem guten Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis profitierst?

Dann empfehlen wir dir eine White-Label-App Lösung von PowUnity.

Bei PowUnity wird kein App-Produkt entwickelt und dann abgeschlossen an den Kunden gegeben und in Rechnung gestellt. E-Bike Hersteller sind unsere Partner. Wir entwickeln nicht nur eine App für dich, die kontinuierlich ohne Zusatzkosten auf den neuesten Stand gebracht wird. Wir erarbeiten im Miteinander ein gemeinsames Businessmodell, von dem wir jetzt und in Zukunft partnerschaftlich profitieren.

  • Die Entwicklungsdauer deiner E-Bike App ist kurz, weil das Fundament, unsere PowUnity App, die perfekte Grundlage für deine Software-Lösung ist.
  • Die Entwicklung bewegt sich auf einem konstant hohen Niveau, weil davon unser eigener Verdienst abhängt.
  • Für dein Unternehmen entstehen keine kontinuierlichen, schwer planbaren Weiterentwicklungskosten.

Bekannte E-Bike App Entwickler und was sie auszeichnet

Bekannte Entwickler von E-Bike-Apps gibt es nur wenige. Schließlich handelt es sich um eine junge Disziplin.

Einige Beispiele wollen wir trotzdem erwähnen.

Bosch

Bosch hat sich nicht nur als Hersteller von E-Bike-Antrieben einen Namen gemacht. Das Unternehmen überzeugt auch als App-Entwickler. Dabei spielt es eine Rolle, dass Bosch 2018 das Start-up Cobi kaufte, das sich auf die Entwicklung von E-Bike Apps fokussiert hatte. So erwarb das Unternehmen zusätzlich zu schon vorhandenem weiteres wertvolles Know-how.

Apropos Know-how: Davon besitzt Bosch ohnehin viel. Schließlich handelt es sich um einen großen Konzern, der für seine technische Expertise bekannt ist. An Finanzmitteln mangelt es ebenfalls nicht.

Allerdings ist Bosch ein reiner „Produkt-Lieferant“, der sich auf den eigenen Erfolg konzentriert. Hersteller müssen auf App-Individualisierungsmöglichkeiten und ein gemeinsames digitales Projekt beziehungsweise Businessmodell verzichten. Sie bekommen eine fertige App, nicht mehr.

Rimac Automobili

Der junge Kroate Mate Rimac ist der Gründer des Automobilherstellers Rimac Automobili. Außerdem rief er die E-Bike Marke Greyp ins Leben.

Greyp Bikes sind standardmäßig mit einer umfangreichen Fahrrad App ausgestattet. Ihr merkt man an, dass das Unternehmen innovativ denkt und handelt. Allerdings profitiert davon nur die eigene Marke. App-Entwicklung für andere bietet Greyp nicht an.

Paolo Dozio

Der selbstständige App-Entwickler Paolo Dozio entwickelte die BLEvo App für Specialized Levo E-Bikes. Das Motto: „“Transform your (Specialized) Levo into a Smart Levo“.

Klingt ambitioniert, das Versprechen wird von der BLEvo App allerdings eingelöst, da Dozio genau weiß, wie er den Schmerz seines Kunden löst. Die App schneidet in Reviews sogar deutlich besser ab, als die Specialized Mission Control App des Herstellers selbst.

Die Software hat jedoch nicht das Schönste UI/UX Design – und das erschwert dem Kunden die App-Nutzung. Darin zeigt sich, wie wichtig es ist den User zu kennen und richtig zu verstehen, eine E-Bike App gemeinsam mit dem Kunden und nicht am Markt vorbei zu entwickeln. Paolo Dozio hat das bewiesen, er ist halt nicht der beste Designer.

PowUnity

Manchmal ist ein bisschen Eigenlob gestattet. Schließlich hat PowUnity mit dem GPS-Tracking System ein erfolgreiches Connected-E-Bike-Produkt am Markt. Darüberhinaus entwickeln wir derzeit in direktem Kundenkontakt eine neue PowUnity E-Bike App, die in Funktionalität und Nutzerfreundlickeit perfekt auf die Bedürfnisse unserer BikeTrax User angepasst ist.

E-Bike-Herstellern bieten wir eine Whitelabel-Lösung für ihre App-Bedürfnisse an, die sich auf unsere App-Entwicklungsarbeit stützt. Das heißt auch, dass für Hersteller keine Entwicklungs-Kosten anfallen. Vielmehr profitieren sie von zusätzlichen Einnahmen durch ein gemeinsames digitales Business-Modell.

Die beste Strategie für E-Bike-Unternehmen

Zusammengefasst möchten wir Herstellern folgende Tipps zum Thema „E-Bike App“ mitgeben:

Die von uns empfohlene Lösung:

Arbeite mit einem Partner zusammen, der

  • selber ein erfolgreiches Connected-E-Bike-System auf dem Markt hat und sowohl im B2C. als auch im B2B-Bereich tätig ist,
  • das Know-how und die Motivation mitbringt, das System kontinuierlich weiterzuentwickeln,
  • dieses Know-how und die individuellen Ansprüche deiner Kunden in einer White-Label-Lösung zusammenbringt
  • nicht nach Stunden abrechnet, sondern im Rahmen eines digitalen Business-Modells, an dem alle Beteiligten verdienen,
  • zusätzlich wertvolles Marketing-Know-how mitbringt und
  • neben einer App eine geeignete Hardware entwickelt.

Wie finde ich die richtigen App-Entwickler?

Hör auf, durch Verzeichnisse von App-Entwicklern zu scrollen und nach der Nadel im Heuhaufen zu suchen.

Beitrag teilen!

Überzeugt?
eBike GPS Tracking
kann so einfach sein!

Du willst live & verlässlich dein Fahrrad gegen Diebstahl sichern? Der PowUnity GPS-Tracker BikeTrax ist smarter als Diebe.

BikeTrax bestellen
Biketrax gps Tracker bestellen